After 2013:’Integration Decree’

On the 13th July, 2012, the Decree regarding the integration of academic college courses into the universities (hereinafter ‘Integration Decree’) (decreet integratie_13 juli 2012) (in dutch) was approved by the Flemish Government. From the 2013-2014 academic year, the academised college courses or the former two-cycle courses have been integrated into the university.

Within the Brussels University Association, the following Erasmushogeschool Brussel courses are integrated into the Vrije Universiteit Brussel:

  • Bachelor of Industrial Sciences 
  • Master in Industrial Sciences option Electromechanics
  • Master in Industrial Sciences option Electronics-IT
  • Master in Urban and Regional Planning (STeR*)
  • Bachelor in Applied Linguistics
  • Master in Translation
  • Master in Interpretation
  • Master in Journalism

The role of the associations after the start of the 2013-2014 academic year is defined in the Codex Higher Education (in dutch).